Sunday, January 27, 2013

ITIL Certifications

The full form of ITIL is IT Infrastructure Library. Originally, it was developed as a comprehensive and interrelated code of practice to deliver high quality and cost effective IT services. ITIL defined code of conduct provides a holistic process framework to offer IT services to cater to the specific needs of businesses.

ITIL is accredited by the Information Systems Examinations Board, UK. ITIL offers various certification courses to enhance professional growth and increase monetary compensations. Some of the certification courses offered by the ITIL are ITIL foundation certification, ITIL intermediate modules, ITIL managing across the lifecycle, ITIL expert certification, and ITIL master qualification.

ITIL expert training provides an advanced understanding of ITIL. To appear for the ITIL expert certification, a candidate must clear the ITIL foundation certificate or ITIL V2 or ITIL V3 service transition certificate.  Apart from that 17 credits from ITIL intermediate level, 5 credits from ITIL managing across the lifecycle are also required.

ITIL certification requirements vary for different levels. The first level is foundation certificate in IT service management. It provides the basic understanding of the ITIL terminology, terms and concepts. The next level is practitioner certificate in IT service management. It provides competence in practical implementation. The highest level certification is the ITIL master qualification. It is the proof of the highest level skills in theory, practice and experience at the managerial level. It also imparts the skills of communication, presentation and negotiation.

ITIL certification courses are the most popular and globally recognized certification courses.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.